Skip to content

Past Chairs

Past Chairs of the Conference of Presidents

Arthur Stark

(June 2018-May 2021)

Stephen M. Greenberg

(June 2015-May 2018)

Robert G. Sugarman

(June 2013-May 2015)

Richard B. Stone z”l

(June 2011-May 2013)

Alan Solow

(January 2009-May 2011)

June Walker z”l

(June 2007-July 2008)

Harold Tanner

(June 2005-May 2007)

James S. Tisch

(June 2003-May 2005)

Mortimer B. Zuckerman

(June 2001-May 2003)

Amb. Ronald S. Lauder

(June 1999-May 2001)

Melvin Salberg z”l

(June 1997-May 1999)

Leon Levy z”l

(July 1994-May 1997)

Lester Pollack z”l

(January 1992-June 1994)

Shoshana S. Cardin z”l

(January 1991-December 1992)

Seymour D. Reich

(January 1989-December 1990)

Morris B. Abram z”l

(July 1986-December 1988)

Kenneth J. Bialkin z”l

(July 1984-June 1986)

Julius Berman

(July 1982-June 1984)

Howard Squadron z”l

(July 1980-June 1982)

Theodore Mann z”l

(July 1978-June 1980)

Rabbi Alexander M. Schindler z”l

(January 1976-June 1978)

Rabbi Israel Miller z”l

(February 1974-December 1975)

Jacob Stein z”l

(February 1972-February 1974)

Dr. William Wexler z”l

(December 1969-February 1972)

Rabbi Herschel Schacter z”l

(December 1967-December 1969)

Dr. Joachim Prinz z”l

(February 1965-December 1967)

Lewis Weinstein z”l

(December 1963-February 1965)

Rabbi Irving Miller z”l

(October 1961-December 1963)

Label Katz z”l

(May 1960-October 1961)

Philip Klutznick z”l

(May 1959-May 1960)

Dr. Nachum Goldmann z”l

(May 1955-May 1959)